Originally posted on Tamára Out Loud:

“Yes, the whole study center did hear about your making out with gay people,” he said.

“Gay guys,” I clarified.

“Well, I didn’t want to make any assumptions…”

“I suppose that’s fair.”

I had been using the Christian Study Center’s tranquil space to work on my book for several weeks, and working so closely with people’s heartbreaking stories had been taking its toll. So when, stuck inside my own head to rehash my history, I stumbled across the odd fact that I’d dated fully three gay guys as a teenager, all I could do was laugh out loud in wonderment at what exactly in the hell was wrong with me.

I canvassed my friends for answers, but neither they nor anyone else in the study center knew what to make of it or me, so rather than just shrug it off like a normal person, I abandoned my…

View original 753 more words

PhD Student

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “
  1. Gay Manca says:

    The core of your writing while appearing agreeable originally, did not really work properly with me personally after some time. Somewhere within the sentences you actually managed to make me a believer but only for a very short while. I however have got a problem with your leaps in logic and one would do nicely to fill in those breaks. If you can accomplish that, I would undoubtedly be amazed.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

